REVOLVER INDIEPOP CURATORS EPISODE 1

Strawberry Switchblade
Shenton Park Hotel
Palisades
Rocketship:
Hug, hug, hug me and kiss, kiss, kiss me.
Tell me, tell me, tell me you’ll miss, miss, miss me.
What did you think I’d do?
The ch-ch-changes you put me through.

Welcome Indiepop Lover

For Revolver during the month of September the Indiepop Curators will take you on four personal musical journeys into the world of Indiepop. Jemima Dove (Drastic on Plastic), Claude Mono (Golden Apples of the Sun), David Redding (Burn The Airwaves) and Sandy (Out to Lunch) …from flexi-discs to digital downloads and jangle to post-punk

Episode 1 with Jemima headlining and Claude support

Mixcloud here

Show restream here

PLAYLIST

The Golden Dawn – My Secret World

Altered Images – Pinky Blue

The Palisades – Alternatively Wednesday – excellent Cloudberry records interview here

Strawberry Switchblade – Dance 

Rocketship – I Love You Like The Way That I Used To Do

Marine Girls – A Place in the Sun 

The Summer Suns – Honeypearl

Felt – Grey Streets

The Field Mice – Fabulous Friend 

The Servants – The Sun A Small Star

The Tomatometers – Into The Blue 

Brighter – Poppy Day 

Stereolab – Come and Play in the Milky Night (demo)

Jane – Its A Fine Day

…Rocketship inspired lo-fi bliss for the next generation…

Leave a comment